Beauty · Skincare · Uncategorized

My current skincare routine 

Hello beautiful people,

Recently I made some changes to my skincare routine to deal with certain issues. I want to share my current skincare routine with y’all.

Cleansing 

I use Johnson’s facecare gentle exfoliating wash. Previously, I used the Neutrogena facial bar for acne prone skin but I changed to this because its mildly exfoliating. I use it twice a day, morning and night. 

Exfoliating

I use St. Ives exfoliating scrub for blemish prone skin. I use this twice in a week. Sometimes I use a DIY scrub made of honey and sugar.

Mask

I use the Oriflame love nature clay Mask, I love it because its made up of Bentonite clay, kaolin and tea tree oil. It’s targeted towards people with oily skin. Bentonite clay and kaolin are known for their ability to draw out impurities and tea tree oil is famous for fighting acne. I love the way my skin feels immediately after using this mask. It gives a silky and matte feeling.

I also use the Face to Face peel off mask. I just apply it, wait for a while for it to dry up and peel it off. 

I use a mask twice a week and I interchange between these 2 and a DIY honey and turmeric mask.

Toning

My toner is nothing fancy, I just use ACV. I mix it with equal parts water and apply it with a cotton pad after cleansing.

Moisturizing 

I use the Neutrogena visibly even daily moisturizer in the day time. I started using this moisturizer because I suffered from an onslaught of acne that left dark marks. This moisturizer helps reduce the appearance of dark marks and it contains SPF 30. I started using this moisturizer about 3 months ago and the results are obvious. 

This one is obviously on its last legs😩

At night, I use plain Aloe Vera gel, it’s very soothing. I just apply it with my fingers after cleansing and toning.

Make up Removal

I just use these makeup remover and balancing toner I got from the Beauty Africa expo 2016. I talked about it here. I use the clinique eye makeup solvent to remove eye makeup.

So, that’s my simple skincare routine, nothing fancy. There are a few things I’d like to incorporate into my skincare routine, like a facial brush and an eye cream. Let’s see how that goes. 

What’s your current skincare routine? What new thing do you want to incorporate into your routine? Let’s discuss it in the comments.

Until next time, remain moisturized 💦

10 thoughts on “My current skincare routine 

Leave a Reply

