Beauty · Hair care · Natural hair · Uncategorized

My top five affordable deep conditioners 

Hello beautiful people, long time no hair post

I’m big on using affordable but effective products because there’s simply not enough money to be spending anyhow (Check here). Deep conditioning is a huge part of hair care, so it’s necessary to find a way of doing it without breaking the bank. 

There are so many affordable deep conditioners in the market but I want to share 5 that I’ve tried and have worked for me. Here we go in no particular order:

  • Cantu deep conditioner: I’ve been using this for a while now and it’s on point!! Some people have some complaints about it but I have none. At first, it appears to sit on my hair but after a while it sinks in and after I wash it off, my hair is soft. It costs between 3000 – 4000 naira depending on where you get it from.


  • ORS deep penetrating conditioner: This is an oldie but goodie. Its effective, affordable and readily available. It contains hydrolyzed collagen so it serves as a light protein treatment. Nothing much to say, I reviewed it here. The only disadvantage I can think of is the presence of silicones, but it works so I still use it. This costs between 1500 to 2000 naira

 

  • Aunty Jackie’s In Control: This one also had mixed reviews when I checked but I LOVE it!! It has become my staple deep conditioner. It is very moisturizing, and it is silicone, mineral oil and sulphate free. I also have to say it has a nice smell, I complained here about many hair products having weird smells but I have no complaints about this. I bought this for 2650 naira recently.


 

  • Queene Helene deep conditioner: This is another very effective and available deep conditioner. Check out my review here. This one has silicones and mineral oil so I don’t use it very often. I feel its better for relaxed hair. It costs between 1000 – 2000 naira

  • DIY: Honey + Avocado + Coconut/Olive oil: I don’t have a picture of this but it’s amazing. This is my go-to DIY combination. If you can’t get avocado, you can substitute with bananas. Plus, you can add eggs to the mix if you want to incorporate a bit of protein. The best part is: it’s super affordable and the ingredients are readily accessible.

Tip: To increase the efficiency of your deep conditioner, you can add honey and Coconut/Olive oil. Someone suggested this to me and I tried it. I can testify that the results are great.

Have you tried any of these deep conditioners? How did it turn out? Which affordable deep conditioners have you used? I’d love to hear from you in the comments.

Until next time, remain moisturized💦.

Check out our online store for hair products and hair tools here

13 thoughts on “My top five affordable deep conditioners 

  1. I don’t believe that I haven’t used any of the deep conditioners listed in this post. Been loyal to only one since I became natural and I haven’t bothered to use any brand apart from when I make home made ones.
    Thank you for sharing! I will try to switch up.
    Oréoluwa’s blog

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Wow. What brand is that? In some cases, I too like to stick to what works. But it doesn’t hurt to try new things, you might be surprised at the results. Thank you for reading and commenting 🙇

      Like

Leave a Reply

