Blog challenge · Books · Nigerian blogger · Nigerian life · Uncategorized

31 day blog challenge- Favorite childhood book

Hello beautiful people, so today I’ll be sharing the books I loved as a child

I had this 999 bedtime storybook, I loved that book. 

I also had the ladybird fairytale series, it had books like Cinderella, Beauty and the beast, Rumpelstiltskin, snow white and the seven dwarfs and so on. It came in a cute red box. 

I had the animal book series; Farm Animals, Cats and kittens, Dogs and puppies and Horses and ponies. I absolutely loved those books. 

These are some of my favorite childhood books. Did you have any favourite book as a child? Please share in the comments. 

Thanks for reading💋

3 thoughts on “31 day blog challenge- Favorite childhood book

  1. The Second Chance- a story about Mina Pepple and some other guy whose name I don’t remember. It was written by an African but not necessarily a Nigerian author.
    The triumph of the Water Lily- Stella Ify Osammor
    The Lady bird series of fairy tales
    Twelfth night by Shakespeare
    I read more grown up books than I did children’s books. But I loved it.

    Like

    1. I remember The Second Chance!!! It was written by Nyengi Koin. I still have it at home somewhere. I hope to instil love for reading in my kids (when I have them). Books have a way of opening up one’s mind. Thanks for reading and commenting 🙇

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

