Blog challenge · Money · Nigerian blogger · Nigerian life · Personal growth · Uncategorized

31 day blog challenge – If I won the lottery.

I’ll never actually play the lottery but if I came across a lump sum of money💰 here’s what I’d do with it.

If I won $50 million(because the naira is rubbish and I don’t dream small😏). BTW, that is about 23,000,000,000 (23 billion) naira

Best believe, I’ll have to hunt down Arese Ugwu for information on how to invest $47.8 million (22 billion naira)

$217,000 (100 million naira) goes into fixed deposit 

$118.5k (50 million naira) goes to donations

$195.6k (90 million naira) is for cars, for myself and the other 4 members of my family

$173.9k (80 million naira) is injected into the family business

$217k (100 million naira) is reserved for my sister.

$978k (450 million naira) goes into real estate (including houses, landed property, one student hostel and one shopping plaza)

$54k (25 million naira) is for tax 😩 (They should manage it, I don’t have more than that) 

$43k (20 million naira) is spending money😄😄!!!!!

$152k (70 million naira) is for building and furnishing my modest personal house (before awon aye start to put eye on my body😐)

$32.6k (15 million naira) is for miscellaneous expenses (because funny expenses come up when there’s money with you😩)

I’m sure you guys were expecting fun stuff, like travel the world etc. All that plus any enjoyment would have to come from the spending money. I can be very disciplined with money when necessary. 

Did you know that 44% of lottery winners lose all the money about 5 years after? Their village people must be working overtime….

What would you do if you won $50 million? Please share your replies in the comments section.

Until next time, stay moisturized 💋💦

4 thoughts on “31 day blog challenge – If I won the lottery.

      1. Lagos State Government won’t even give you a choice. If you’re living in Lagos, your tax will be collected by Lagos. But its fictional. Don’t start stressing out about fictional money.
        And you can’t deny that Ambode is trying

        Like

Leave a Reply

